Exporting from Tiled to GMS 1.4 not working?

Hello to all,

so I am pretty new to Tiled and also to GMS but I have read and watch a tone of tuts already and created some example games to learn the mechanics of GMS and also of Tiled. My problem for the moment is that I want to export a map I created with Tiled to GMS, for which I already researched any forum or option to do so, here some examples of what I did and tried until now:

1. http://gmc.yoyogames.com/index.php?showtopic=583235
  2. http://discourse.mapeditor.org/t/built-in-support-for-exporting-maps-to-gamemaker-format/1341/2
  3. Wanted to put some other links but since I am new I am only allowed a max of 2, I check several more!
  4. I have tried all 3 Tiled releated apps in the marketplace.yoyogames ( even the paid one, where I sent a email to the creator but no answer came back ) but nothing worked for me.
  5. I also did the thing with creating the .tmx save and converting it into a XML in the Map Property section but the only thing which changed was the when I imported the file into GMS to my rooms and opened the room, instead of a grey room i got a black room, but no showing of anything of my map!

For testing I am using tile size 128x128 tiles, map size 100x100 tiles and the map I created to test and make the process is the following image

First I thought it would be as easy as export the map as a .room.gmx and import it into GMS and have the corresponding tileset in backgrounds integrated so it should work, which was not the case, so I am finally at the end of what to do or how to solve this.

I hope sincerely that this is just a stupid mistake from my side and that anything will work or that someone could help me out, with how to export my created maps in Tiled to GMS, since I really want to start working on a game!

Greetings,

Gokuss7