Tiles ID different when export

Hi, i’m new in this great worktool and i’m having trouble with the tiles IDs, but just in one especific computer, others are working properly. I have a github with all the .tsx files and the images with the tilesets related. When someone downloads it from the repo and import to the Tiled, than they can generate the map with the same Tile’s IDs and I have no trouble in mapping it in Unity. But, in just one pc, the tile are exceeding the ID value, the maximum should be 255, looking manually on the tiled properties, but when generate the .xml file in CSV, there are some tiles with 267 and 264. And that’s causing errors to me. Someone can give me hint? what can be happening? I tought it could be something related to the gid, but they have the same gid, because the .tsx is the same file because they are getting it from the git repo

By “.xml file in CSV”, do you mean a TMX file with the CSV Layer Data Format? Or do you mean something else?

It’s very odd that one PC would have trouble that others don’t have, so pardon is these are dumb/obvious questions:

Are you certain there’s only the one tileset in the map, and that another one hasn’t been added by accident? Are you certain that the user is using the exact same tileset? Perhaps they’re using a modified local version with a different size and therefore different tile IDs.
If the user of the affected PC places the 0th tile, what’s the GID it gets? The easiest way to check this is to put the 0th tile in the top left corner of the bottom-most layer, so it shows up first in the file. If the GID is as expected (1), then check what tiles show up in Tiled in those slots. If you right-click the tile in Tiled, it should take you to that tile in the tileset.

1 Like

Yes, I meaned CSV Layer Data Format.

Cool, i’m new, so i’m not concerned about it