Having to save every option I make


(Amber Crook) #1

Hi. I’m pretty new to tiled, so I looked up a tutorial on how to use it. I noticed that the gentleman I was watching had an “ok” and a “cancel” option when making a new tileset but whenever I do something in tiled it will only give me the option to “save as…” or “cancel” if there’s a way I’d really like to fix this because it’s not optimal for me to have to make a new saved file everytime I change something in my map.


(Thorbjørn Lindeijer) #2

Saving the tileset should only be necessary when creating a new tileset that is not embedded in the map, not every time you change something in your map. Can you describe in a bit more detail the steps you’re going through, to see if there is maybe a bug causing the Save As button to appear when it shouldn’t?