Google Summer of Code 2017

Hi guys I’ve been talking with Bjorn about the possibility of applying as organization to GSoC 2017 ( https://summerofcode.withgoogle.com/about/ ).

I wonder if someone here would be interested in getting involved and helping in the process.

The application process got open yesterday and we have until February 9th to apply.

I volunteered myself to be a mentor, Google ask for 2 administrators, a mentor with it’s respective substitute for each student.

This is a great opportunity to get someone to work full time payed for three months on Tiled and to increase awareness about Tiled.

I was a GSoC student back in 2007 and 2009, it was a great experience so I would like to give back and help both Tiled and a student.

Feel free to comment with ideas for projects for GSoC 2017.

If you are interested in helping as an administrator or a substitute mentor, please contact me or contact Bjorn.

3 Likes

Updates

Tiled officially applied to take part of Google Summer of Code 2017, the application deadline was yesterday and we are now waiting for the selection results.

The accepted organizations will be announced on February 27 16:00 UTC.

For the complete timeline check the GSoC 2017 timeline.

If you are interested in taking part of GSoC 2017 along with Tiled you can already check this wiki page for more information.

Feel free to ask any question about the program or the projects ideas in this thread.

Latest News

We just got the answer from Google.

Tiled has been selected to take part of Google Summer of Code 2007.

If you are interested on working this summer and get paid for helping to improve Tiled please check the following wiki page for more information.

Feel free to ask any question about the program or the projects ideas in this thread.

Looking forward for your application.

2 Likes

@leonidax is there a ‘Contributing Guide’ or ‘Coding Standards’ file? I’ve searched around a bit, but couldn’t find any.